TTORA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
2,700 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As some of you may know, I have returned to work as of today. There is a guy here at Cartech that I helped one day, and told me if I ever needed anything to let him know. Well, he has full control to a vinyl cutter and he told me he can make just about anything on it for me.

By any chance would you guys be interested in a custom PA TTORA logo? I'm not a very artistic person, so I'm going to need some help. Maybe a couple of you who do have artistic talent can upload a few ideas and we can vote on one, and get this guy to print out a batch for us? Obviously it would have to be a single tone decal, as he'd be doing it while at work.

Just wondering. Let me know guys.

·
Registered
1,712 Posts
That would be sweet!

I am not much of an artistic person myself but I can play around on photoschope and such an see what I can come up with.

·
Registered
550 Posts
How large of a decal could he cut? I need a pretty big one. This has nothing to do with the TTORA so I would pay him seperately.

·
Registered
2,700 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
How large of a decal could he cut? I need a pretty big one. This has nothing to do with the TTORA so I would pay him seperately.
Let me email him and see.

Edit:

Just got off the phone with him. The rolls are 24", however, he can go bigger if we don't mind applying them in two halfs. A hand drawn sketch will work, but a digital copy is preferred as the vinyl cutter uses Corel Draw to get it's cut out points from.

Like I said before, he'll be doing this on company time so they can't be too invovled.

·
Registered
755 Posts
I like both!;)

·
Registered
1,712 Posts
While I do like both,
I am more partical to the second one.

However we do have to remember that this is going to be a single tone Decal upon Bruce's explanation.

So then once we decided, we would have to decided which color we would want, Solid Black, Sloid White, Solid Red, etc.

·
Registered