TTORA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone need help with a mod? I am an experienced welder/fabricator and will be glad to help out in return for the experience.

·
Registered
676 Posts
This is my new setup, approx 340 HP :::still gets 24 mpg :)::: I need/want to make some changes to that aluminum intercooler tubing. I'm wanting to build an aluminum "airbox" around the exposed filter in the engine bay.

I'm also designing/building a new sheet metal intake manifold (aluminum) and I'm going to be needing someone to weld it. I got robbed and taken advantage of locally on getting that aluminum intercooler piping welding. It was supposed to be a 1.5 hour, 100 dollar job, somehow it turned into a 250 dollar 3 hour, bitchfest ordeal.... I also had some more aluminum work in mind I'd like to have done. Like I said I have cash, and I'm able to help (I just dont have a tig here yet)

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Should be no big deal... I am set up with a mobile rig. How much of a hurry are you? If you have the stuff prepped and ready for welding, you've done all the hard work...

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
cool... look forward to helping out. keep the cash....we'll work it out...barter,.. whatever... it's a hobby...

·
Registered
676 Posts
cool... look forward to helping out. keep the cash....we'll work it out...barter,.. whatever... it's a hobby...
Thats awesome, as a matter of fact, will you be home tomorrow ? I might swing by in the afternoon just to meet you. I'm ALWAYS willing to barter, I've had several guys from several forums at my new place up here, to wrench on their trucks for free. It's a hobby here as well, nothing like flippin on the fans, radios, and the air compressor on a saturday morning. :welder: :welder:

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
I will be home in the afternoon... around 6 ish... how good are with electrical? got an old mustang that needs help!

·