TTORA Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
New guy here, I have had several Toys in the past while stationed in Central and South America. Also a couple here in the states. Currently I have a 2010 DC TRD O/R. Hopefully in a month or so it won't look like the other half dozen MAG Gray Tacomas here on post or in Fountain.

·
7,735 Posts
welcome.. Wheeling in central/south america sounds like a blast. What kind of terrain was it? I envision dirt/mud roads in a jungle, but that's just based on an uneducated stereotype. got any pix?

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
It varies, there is a lot like you discribed. Along the Pacific coast of South America it's pretty much arid. Go inland like in Peru it's National Geographic. The mud in Panama is pretty much like SC or GA clay, sloppy, thick and heavy. To answer the other question I wish I had pictures of me and my bro's wheeling and having a blast. I was a young soldier and the only thing I was concerned with was beer, girls and food. Fun days, I don't want to live at this day and age. Thanks for the welcome.

·
Registered
13,296 Posts
Thanks for the background info.... and Welcome! I'm hoping we get more folks from Southern Colorado on here. How'd you get your user name? I'll tell you mine first.... It's latin for a white flower, commonly known as Goose Neck. It's pronounced Liz-Mah-Ki-Ah. Also what is your first mod gonna be? :D :D :D

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #9