TTORA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
587 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well its halfway through the quarter now and its time to start cranking out projects, papers, mid-terms along with the regular HW. On Monday, i took my EHR mid-term which i studied my ass off for and did okay 80%. One of my class mates kicked the shit out of everybody in the class, I mean 100% on the mid term. He took some caffeine pills the night before and only slept for 2 hours before the exam and he seemed ok. Now running on 2 hours of sleep for the day would make my life 10x easier. I accidently overslept for 6 hours before the mid term and felt okay but that guy looked like he got like 10 hrs of sleep. So has anybody ever tried caffeine pills or somethin else to keep them awake? I got 2 more mid terms and a quiz on thursday so i'm gonna need to be up for a while. I tried the Monster energy drinks before on my exam at the beginning of the quarter and it wasn't that much of a great feeling. I was fully awake but couldn't concentrate for shit. TIA for any help :)

·
Registered
947 Posts
I could not do it. I did better on that kind of stuff when I got some sleep. 7 hours or more. I studied every chance to get in order to keep from having to stay up til 5, and take a test at 8. Not for me. If your brain will work on no sleep, and taking these pills, go for it. Everyone is different.

·
Registered
414 Posts
Doesn't sound like a good plan to me. Although I never once stressed out about finals and very rarely studied for anything. I don't think my job even asked what my grades were.

**Of course I'm not encouraging you to be mediocre. Do your best and good luck.

·
Registered
290 Posts
5vzfe said: